Eyes Closed, Body Nests

Like an old comfort

Rest grips my bones

Haze that drips with sweetness

I nestle into relaxation

 

Body curling up into fabric

Mind adrift with quiet moonlit hues

No finger soft or quiet breathe

Can rob me of this gentle movement into slumber

 

Like soft summer lips and warm lilac

I find a home on the doorstep of this winter

A down feather like embrace

From the graceful greeting of the breeze

The muffled echo of love filled laughter

And my own silent soothed soul

In the folds of earthy saffron cotton in brothers home

In my ever present safe place to linger and sigh

Leave a Reply...

